Buioingola – Il Nuovo Mare

buioingola_il_nuovo_mare_1500x1500
Buioingola is a three piece band from Viareggio, Italy. ”Il Nuovo Mare” (italian for ”the new sea’) is their new album. It will be released on march 31. Never before had i heard of this band in the past. If someone knows the correct pronunciation of the band’s name then he can leave a comment in the comment section or send us a message. So, yes i’m what you might call a newcomer to this band.

A thing that made a big impression on me is the album’s cover artwork. I mean it looks like a gigantic engine coming out of a deep dark sea. One thing i said to myself is ”this has to be good”. Seven tracks are included in this release. All lyrics are written in italian. However, as we have said so many times through this page music is an international language. Buioingola’s music is an exciting blend of many different styles. I feel rather unable to describe their sound. It would be perhaps wrong and pointless trying to categorize their sound. Genres come and go. Creativity is what matters. And, yes creativity is the case here. I would describe ”Il Nuovo Mare” as trully addictive. I can’t seem to get enough of this album. I got trapped inside this dark abyss and i simply can’t get out. This album is cold, so damn cold. Well, i’m a bit lost for words here. I loved their His Hero Is Gone type vocals along with their stone cold riffs. I also loved how inspired this album sounds. I love their approach on heavy sound. It’s been some while since someone has done someting like that. I would also like to comment on the album’s experimental nature. It seems to me that these guys were not afraid to experiment at all. And definitely the result has payed them off. I am not going to pick a favourite song here and that’s because i loved all seven of them. You must experience this album. Feel the lyricism and it’s dark beauty.

”Il Nuovo Mare” is an excellent album and that’s hands down. I have not heard an album like that for some time now. I loved it and i simply want to share my enthusiasm for this album. I ‘d easily give it a 9 out of 10. Before i end this review i’d like to address the band. I really hope this is not your swansong.

Leave a Reply

