Today’s combo post

O.k, so what i want to do today is share with you six albums that made an impression on me. Albums go in no significant order and they cover various genres. So here goes:

1. Obliterations – Destroy Everything

a2608382542_10

Obliterations is a four piece hardcore punk band from the United States. One year ago they released ”Poison Everything” Lp through Southern Lord Records. The band delivers thirteen motorhead charged, uncompromising, massive punk tracks. This is music that is meant to be played loud and i think that punk fans are going to enjoy this one.

 2. Herida Profunda – Herida Profunda

a3726572423_10

Herida Profunda is a crust hardcore/punk band from Poland. Back in 2013 they released their self titled Lp. It didn’t take long for me to like this album. I was literally blown away by this combination of raw crust punk and death metal. I mean, while listening to this album i was constantly like ”Yes sir, this works for me”. All songs are sang in polish but you must not worry because they have translated their lyrics into english. This album is aggressive and heavy as fuck and i think you’ re gonna love it. Links:

3.H2O – Use Your Voice

a0692892305_10

H2O need no introduction. The band has been in the game too many years. And in my opinion they have always been one of the best hardcore bands out there. About a week ago they released their new album called ”Use Your Voice”. Here you’ ll find eleven tracks of good ol’ hardcore. I’m definitely rocking this one therefore i wish to recommend it. Check out these links:

4. Yautja – Songs of Lament

a0802875195_10

I think it was a year before or something like that. I was checking out some bands on bandcamp and i suddently came across Yautja. I then saw their previous album ”Songs of Descent” and i decided to give it a listen. It proved to be a good decision. I lved that albu and i was eager enough to hear more stuff from them. Well, the awaiting is over. ”Songs of Lament” is the band’s new album. And what do i think about it? Well, i think it’s great. They have not lowered their standards at all. They have once again delivered and here in Tzertzelos we’ re very happy about it. Check out these links and find for yourself:

5. I Disappear – Omen e.p

a3607743766_10

I’ve recently found out about this band. They’ re called I Disappear and they come from the States. Yesterday they released this seven track ep called ”Omen”. Their music could be described as metallic hardcore. It is heavy for sure as it is inspired. This ep is the shit and especially you hardcore fans need to give this a listen. Links:

6. Morphinist – Geopfert

a2408787702_10

Morphinist is an atmospheric black metal band from Germany. They’ ve been in the game since 2013. Back in September they released this four track album called ”Geopfert”. My german is a bit weak but i think it means ”sacrificed”. These four songs are quite good actually. You may trace many norwegian influences here. I have to say that my favorite track hear is ”Die erste Metamorphose” (the first metamorphosis). I really liked this one. Links:

Leave a Reply

