Loma Prieta – Self Portrait

a1468573006_10
Lately, i’ ve been listening to Loma Prieta’s new album. To those of you who don’t know let me just state that Loma Prieta is a four piece math, chaotic, post, hardcore punk band from the United States. I realize that my description of their sound sucks but i think you can see my point of view here. Well, as it has already been mentioned ”Self Portrait” is the band’s newest release. It was released on the 2nd of October. Ten tracks are included in this album. I’ve heard stuff from this band before so i was quite eager to listen to their new album. I think this album was definitely worthy of waiting for. The band delivered ten songs full of raw punk energy. In my opinion ”Self Portrait” is a melodic album but yet it gives you this raw feeling that old school hardcore punk bands used to give you. And what’s so cool about it is that they have blended this sound with exquisite melodies and of course insanely heavy mathcore. It is not easy to get bored with this album. Listening to ”Sef Portrait” was quite an adventure for me. I was constantly curious how the songs were going to unfold, or how the next song was going to be like. Their riffs are quite great in my opinion. It needs also to be mentioned that their vocals are awesome too. I believe that ”Self Portrait” is an album that is going to be appreciated by punk fans, hardcore and metal fans. I think that this record, and generally their albums, incorporates elements likeable by fans who like different styles. That is my opinion. I also think that ”Self Portrait” is one of this year’s best albums. Therefore it is highly recommended. Check out these links:

One thought on “Loma Prieta – Self Portrait

Leave a Reply

