DeclarationAD – Sometimes It’s Us

a2460505869_10
Today we bring to you some good ol’ hardcore from, literally, the other side of the world. Declaration AD is a four piece, hardcore band from Wellington, New Zealand. The band was formed back in 2010. ”Sometimes it’s Us” Lp which was released today is their newest release. Eleven tracks are included in this album. Before i begin let me just state how happy i feel that i have not seen any mentions here about vegan way of life or something like that. Don’t get me wrong. There’s nothing wrong being a vegan. But sometimes it gets really frustrating when hxc bands insist on informing us that they are vegans and that the vegan way of life rules, e.t.c. But let us get back to the album. In my opinion, their music could be easily defined as heavy hardcore. I think the band has managed to get its message across from the very first song. There is a certain flow throughout the album’s songs and that makes it quite pleasant to my ears. It kinda sounds to me like a single track cut to eleven pieces. I must say i really liked their vocals. I liked the fact that in some songs a whole crew is singing along. I also think that their singer doesn’t have those typical hardcore vocals. Sometimes he sounds like a 70’s or 80’s punk rock singer. His harsh vocals are really cool too. Check out ”04-14”, which is also the album’s eigth song, and you’ ll see what i’m saying here. Without any doubt this is my favorite track from this album. ”Mental Hell” is another great one. It’s not only about these two songs though. I’ ve left out many good ones such as ”Better Man”. Find in this album cool riffs as well as nice basslines. Also check out their intersesting lyrics. So in my attempt to reach a conclusion i would have to say that i quite enjoyed this one. I’m not sure if we can call it album of the month. Nevertheless i think that it is one of the best albums of this month so far. Specially recommended for fans of Hatebreed, Terror, Integrity, Stampin’ Ground, Medulla Nocte, Thorns. So if you’ re a fan of the bands listed above do yourself a favor and listen to ”Sometimes it’s Us”. Links:

Leave a Reply

